UFC 227 Fighter Salaries: 4 Fighters Clear $100,000

UFC 227 is in the books and the fighter salaries from the event have been released. Following the conclusion of this weekend’s pay-per-view at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, the California State Athletic Commission released the purses for each fighter on the card. When it was all said and down, the four fighters participating in title fights — bantamweight champ TJ Dillashaw, Cody Garbrandt, new flyweight titleholder Henry Cejudo, and Demetrious Johnson — all cleared six-figures.
Leading the way was former flyweight champion Demetrious Johnson, who earned $380,000 in a stunning loss to Henry Cejudo. The Olympic gold medalist, meanwhile, hauled in $100,000 for shocking the mixed martial arts world.
In the main event, TJ Dillashaw pocketed $350,000 for his first-round knockout of Cody Garbrandt, who earned $200,000.
The figures released do not include any money from outside sponsors, Reebok outfitting numbers or outside sponsorships for the athletes. UFC 227 purses also exclude any locker room bonuses which include the $50,000 for Fight of the Night and Performance of the night bonuses.
The full list of fighter salaries from UFC 227 can be seen below, via MMAjunkie.com.












UFC 227 Fighter Salaries

T.J. Dillashaw: $350,000 (no win bonus)
def. Cody Garbrandt: $200,000
Henry Cejudo: $100,000 (no win bonus)
def. Demetrious Johnson: $380,000
Renato Moicano: $52,000 ($26,000 win bonus)
def. Cub Swanson: $90,000
J.J. Aldrich: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
def. Polyana Viana: $12,000
Thiago “Marreta” Santos: $96,000 (includes $48,000 win bonus)
def. Kevin Holland: $13,000
Pedro Munhoz: $84,000 (includes $42,000 win bonus)
def. Brett Johns: $22,000
Ricky Simon: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
def. Montel Jackson: $10,000
Ricardo Ramos: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
def. Kyung Ho Kang: $16,000
Sheymon Moraes: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Matt Sayles: $10,000
Alex Perez: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
def. Jose Torres: $14,000
Weili Zhang: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
def. Danielle Taylor: $20,000
Marlon Vera: $64,000 (includes $32,000 win bonus)
def. Wuliji Buren: $10,000

LOOK: Dak Prescott Gets Put In 'Sunken Place' Mural After National Anthem Comments
LOOK: Dak Prescott Gets Put In 'Sunken Place' Mural After National Anthem Comments
  • 10678531520930918