Vince Young & Carson Palmer Headline 2019 College Football Hall of Fame Ballot

Vince Young and Carson Palmer are two of the biggest names on the 2019 College Football Hall of Fame Ballot. Young, the former University of Texas Longhorns quarterback, led Texas to the 2005 National Title and finished as the Heisman Trophy runner-up behind Reggie Bush. Palmer, the former University of Southern California quarterback who won a Heisman Trophy while at the school, was also on the ballot.

The other notable inclusions on the 2019 ballot are the late Rashaan Salaam, who won the Heisman in 1994 for the University of Colorado, 2001 Heisman winner Eric Crouch from the University of Nebraska, SMU running back Eric Dickerson, Miami linebacker Ray Lewis, and Notre Dame receiver Raghib Ismail.

In total, the 2019 list of nominees has 76 players and coaches on it. The 2019 class will be inducted during the 62nd annual National Football Foundation awards dinner on December 10, 2019, at the New York Hilton Midtown and will be enshrined at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta later that month.

College Football Hall of Fame Ballot 2019

Flozell Adams, Michigan State OT
Bernard Berrian, Fresno State WR
Michael Bishop, Kansas State QB
Lomas Brown, Florida OT
Terrell Buckley, Florida State DB
Brandon Burlsworth, Arkansas OG
Larry Burton, Purdue SE
Keith Byars, Ohio State RB
Matt Cavanaugh, Pittsburgh QB
Dallas Clark, Iowa TE
Marco Coleman, Georgia Tech LB
Tim Couch, Kentucky QB
Eric Crouch, Nebraska QB
Eric Dickerson, SMU RB
Rickey Dixon, Oklahoma DB
Vaughn Dunbar, Indiana RB
Jumbo Elliott, Michigan OT
Bobby Engram, Penn State WR
Kevin Faulk, LSU RB
David Fulcher, Arizona State DB
Robert Gallery, Iowa OT
Moe Gardner, Illinois DT
Tony Gonzalez, California TE
Jacob Green, Texas A&M DL
Dan Hampton, Arkansas DT
Jason Hanson, Washington State K
Byron Hanspared, Texas Tech RB
Kevin Hardy, Illinois LB
Marcus Harris, Wyoming WR
Marvin Harrison, Syracuse WR
Jeff Hartings, Penn State OL
E.J. Henderson, Maryland LB
Craig Heyward, Pittsburgh RB
Torry Holt, NC State WR
Ken Huff, North Carolina OG
Steve Hutchinson, Michigan OL
Raghib Ismail, Notre Dame WR
Larry Jacobson, Nebraska DT
E.J. Junior, Alabama DE
Jess Lewis, Oregon State DB
Ray Lewis, Miami LB
Bobby Majors, Tennessee DB
Tony Mandarich, Michigan State OT
Ed McCaffrey, Stanford WR
Darren McFadden, Arkansas RB
Cade McNown, UCLA QB
Corey Moore, Virginia Tech DL
Dan Morgan, Miami LB
Ken Norton Jr., UCLA LB
Phil Olsen, Utah State DE
Leslie O’Neal, Oklahoma State DT
Jim Otis, Ohio State FB
Carson Palmer, USC QB
Jake Plummer, Arizona State QB
Troy Polamalu, USC DB
David Pollack, Georgia DL
Antwaan Randle El, Indiana QB
Simeon Rice, Illinois LB
Ron Rivera, California LB
Rashaan Salaam, Colorado RB
Lucius Sanford, Georgia Tech LB
Larry Seivers, Tennessee WR
Kenneth Sims, Texas DT
Aaron Taylor, Notre Dame OT
Joe Thomas, Wisconsin OL
Dennis Thurman, USC DB
Troy Vincent, Wisconsin DB
Chris Ward, Ohio State OT
Michael Westbrook, Colorado WR
Lorenzo White, Michigan State RB
Zach Wiegert, Nebraska OT
Patrick Willis, Mississippi LB
Al Wilson, Tennessee LB
Steve Wisniewski, Penn State OG
Elmo Wright, Houston WR
Vince Young, Texas QB


Larry Blakeney (Troy)
Jim Carlen (West Virginia, Texas Tech, South Carolina)
Pete Cawthon Sr. (Austin College, Texas Tech)
Dennis Erickson (Idaho, Wyoming, Washington State, Miami, Oregon State, Arizona State)
Billy Jack Murphy (Memphis)
Daryll Rogers (Cal State East Bay, Fresno State, San Jose State, Michigan State, Arizona State)

Alex Ovechkin Net Worth 2018: How Much Is Ovechkin Worth?
  • 10678531520930918