What Time Is Selection Sunday 2018? Start Time And Viewing Details


March Madness officially kicks off with Selection Sunday, when the NCAA selection committee reveals the field of 68 teams named to the NCAA Tournament and where, when, and who they will be playing. The show will air at 6 p.m. ET this Sunday, March 11, on TBS and will live stream on ncaa.com.

This year the format has changed a bit, and in typical fashion, Twitter responded casually. The new format will no longer reveal the 68 teams and their matchups in their respective brackets at the same time. Instead, the 68 teams will be revealed “within the first 15 minutes of the show,” and all of the brackets will be announced “within the first hour.” Let’s see how long TBS can drag this out for…

Check out all the Viewing Details for the beginning of the Madness this Sunday.

Selection Sunday Viewing Details

Date: Sunday, March 11, 2018
Time: In the U.S.
1 p.m. Honolulu
2 p.m. Alaska
3 p.m. Pacific
4 p.m. Mountain
5 p.m. Central
6 p.m. Eastern
TV Channel: TBS
Live Stream: NCAA.com
Host: Greg Gumbel and Ernie Johnson

COED Writer
COED Writer
A Philadelphia native who has poor cholesterol, likes eating quiche for dinner, and gets a real charge out of yelling at tv commercials. I also write and produce things, and am happy to be a part of the COED team. Feel free to reach out! tim.daly@teamcoed.com
  • 10678531520930918
  • advertisement