AJ Styles Net Worth 2023: How Much Is The WWE Champion Worth Now?

AJ Styles is a truly phenomenal professional wrestler. He has won the top title in almost every promotion he’s worked for, whether it’s in Japan, TNA or the WWE. Styles is currently the face of WWE SmackDown Live as the reigning and defending WWE Champion.
Styles has been wrestling for almost 20 years. In 1998, he made his debut as a pro wrestler. Three years later, he found himself on the sinking ship of World Championship Wrestling, competing in a tag team known as Air Raid. After WCW folded, he went on to become one of the biggest stars in TNA history. He’s a 2-time TNA World Heavyweight Champion and a 3-time NWA World Heavyweight Champion. In 2016, he arrived in WWE and quickly ascended to the top, winning the WWE Championship by October of that year. He became WWE Champion for the second time in November 2017.
Let’s see how much money this 2-time WWE Champion has in the bank…

AJ Styles Net Worth as of 2019: $6 Million

AJ Styles has a net worth of $6 million. This year alone, Styles was able to pull in an estimated $2.4 million. He’s the top star on WWE’s SmackDown brand as the reigning and defending WWE Champion. Pro Wrestling Illustrated ranked AJ Styles #1 among their top 500 best wrestlers of the year in 2010 while he was employed with Total Nonstop Action Wrestling. He’s also a former 2-time IWGP Heavyweight Championship during his time with New Japan Pro Wrestling.
Let’s take a look at AJ Styles’ road to success…

1998 – 2016


Styles made his official debut as a pro wrestler in 1998. During this time, he wrestled for the Georgia-based National Championship Wrestling (NCW) promotion under the name, “Mr. Olympia.” In 2001, he received a glimpse of worldwide attention as part of the tag team Air Raid on WCW before the company went out of business. In 2002, he signed on with Total Nonstop Action Wrestling (TNA) and quickly became one of the company’s top stars. He’s the inaugural X-Division Champion. In 2003, he won the NWA World Heavyweight Championship in a three-way match against Jeff Jarrett and Raven.
“The Phenomenal” AJ Styles would go on to win the NWA World Championship a total of three times. He’s also a 6-time X-Division Champion, a 2-time TNA Television Champion, a 4-time NWA World Tag Team Champion, and a 2-time TNA World Tag Team Champion.
After an 11-year-run with TNA, he went overseas to wrestle in Japan where he became a 2-time IWGP Heavyweight Championship. He also returned to Ring Of Honor (ROH). He’s worked with ROH from 2002 to 2006 and then again from 2014-2016. During his time with ROH, he became an ROH Pure Champion, an ROH World Tag Team Champion, and the winner of the 2004 ROH Pure Wrestling Championship Tournament.

2016 – Present


AJ Styles made his WWE debut during the 2016 Royal Rumble match. He received a standing ovation from the live crowd and lasted nearly a half hour in the 30-man match. He then feuded with “Y2J” Chris Jericho, trading wins with him at pay-per-views. He made his WrestleMania debut that year, losing to Jericho. He then went on to feud with Roman Reigns for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship but lost each time.
Styles next feud involved 15-time world champion, John Cena. Styles defeated Cena on two consecutive occasions, once at the Money In The Bank pay-per-view and then again at SummerSlam. His wave of momentum continued all the way to the very top of the SmackDown brand as he defeated “The Lunatic Fringe” Dean Ambrose for the WWE Championship at WWE Backlash 2016. He held onto the title for 140 days before losing the title to John Cena at WWE Royal Rumble 2017.
“The Phenomenal One” AJ Styles then went on to feud with SmackDown commissioner Shane McMahon. Styles defeated McMahon at WrestleMania 33. His next feud involved WWE United States Champion Kevin Owens. He battled Owens for the better part of 2017, trading wins and title reigns with him at pay-per-views. During this time, Styles became a 2-time WWE United States Champion.
After dropping the WWE U.S. title to Baron Corbin in a triple threat match at WWE Hell In A Cell, he returned his gaze to WWE Championship. He defeated “The Modern Day Maharaja” Jinder Mahal for the WWE Championship on the November 7th edition of WWE SmackDown Live.
AJ Styles lost to “The Beast Incarnate” Brock Lesnar at the 2017 edition of WWE Survivor Series. “The Phenomenal One” put his WWE Championship on the line in a rematch against “The Modern Day Maharaja” Jinder Mahal at WWE Clash of Champions 2017.



In 2018, AJ Styles successfully defended his WWE title against the likes of Kevin Owens, Sami Zayn, and Shinsuke Nakamura. He knocked off Nakamura at WrestleMania 34, retaining his title against “The King of Strong Style” in a highly-competitive match.










AJ Styles failed to defend the WWE Championship at the Royal Rumble and must move to Monday Night Raw.

WWE Clash Of Champions 2023: Results, Live Updates & Must-See Highlights
WWE Clash Of Champions 2023: Results, Live Updates & Must-See Highlights
  • 10678531520930918