College Football Awards Finalists 2019: Full List of Players

The 2019 college football season is winding down and now it’s time to look back at some of the top performers throughout the year. Recently, the finalists for The Home Depot College Football Awards were announced.

The awards will take place at the Chick-Fil-A College Football Hall of Fame, on Thursday, Dec. 12, at 7 p.m. ET, on ESPN.

Among the hardware that will be handed out is the Maxwell Award, Biletnikoff Award, Chuck Bednarik Award, Davey O’Brien Award and much more will be handed out.

Is your favorite player up for one of the top awards of the college football season?

A full look at the finalists for The Home Depot College Football Awards can be seen below.

Chuck Bednarik Award — Defensive Player of the Year

  • Derrick Brown, Auburn (Sr.)
  • Isaiah Simmons, Clemson (Jr.)
  • Chase Young, Ohio State (Jr.)

Biletnikoff Award — Outstanding Receiver

  • Ja’Marr Chase, LSU (So.)
  • CeeDee Lamb, Oklahoma (Jr.)
  • Michael Pittman Jr., USC (Sr.)

Lou Groza Award — Outstanding Placekicker

  • Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia (Sr.)
  • Keith Duncan, Iowa (Jr.)
  • Blake Mazza, Washington State (So.)

Ray Guy Award — Punter of the Year

  • Dane Roy, Houston (Sr.)
  • Max Duffy, Kentucky (Jr.)
  • Sterling Hofrichter, Syracuse (Jr.)

Maxwell Award — Player of the Year

  • Joe Burrow, LSU (Sr.)
  • Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma (Sr.)
  • Chase Young, Ohio State (Jr.)

Davey O’Brien Award — Best Quarterback

  • Joe Burrow, LSU (Sr.)
  • Justin Fields, Ohio State (Jr.)
  • Jalen Hurts, Oklahoma (Sr.)

Outland Trophy — Most Outstanding Interior Lineman

  • Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin (Jr.)
  • Derrick Brown, Auburn (Sr.)
  • Penei Sewell, Oregon (So.)

Jim Thorpe Award — Best Defensive Back

  • Grant Delpit, LSU (Jr.)
  • Jeff Okudah, Ohio State (Jr.)
  • J.R. Reed, Georgia (Sr.)

John Mackey Award — Outstanding Tight End

  • Harrison Bryant, Florida Atlantic (Sr.)
  • Hunter Bryant, Washington (Jr.)
  • Brevin Jordan, Miami (So.)

Wuerffel Trophy — Community Service

  • Derrick Brown, Auburn (Sr.)
  • Isaiah Sanders, Air Force (Sr.)
  • Jon Wassink, Western Michigan
NBL Executive Predicts LaMelo Ball is Guaranteed as No. 1 Pick
  • 10678531520930918