World Cup Bracket: Quarterfinals Schedule & Game Times

The knockout rounds of the 2018 FIFA World Cup are underway. On Saturday, June 30, the Round of 16 officially kicked off with a thrilling doubleheader featuring France vs. Argentina and Portugal vs. Uruguay. The star-studded matchups led to world soccer stars Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo taking center stage as they looked to lead their respective countries to the quarterfinals.

Messi and Argentina were first to be eliminated from the knockout rounds, while Ronaldo and Portugal suffered defeat a few hours later. That leads to Uruguay vs. France kicking off the quarterfinals on July 6. After a wild second day in the Round of 16, Russia stunned Spain to advance in penalty kicks, while Croatia also needed some magic of their own to get by Denmark in an epic PK shootout that included five saves. On Monday, July 2, Brazil was able to take down Mexico, 2-0, while Belgium needed to come back from a 0-2 hole to earn a 3-2 win and hit the game-winner in stoppage time.

Two quarterfinals spots remain.

As the tournament continues, all games will be televised on FOX Sports 1 or FOX. If you’re unable to get in front of a television, you can catch the action online or with your mobile device by visiting FOX Sports Go or downloading the FOX Sports Go app.

All of the information you need for the quarterfinal round of the tournament — including the updated bracket and schedule for the remainder of the World Cup — can be seen below.

World Cup Bracket 2018


— FOX Sports (@FOXSports) July 3, 2018

World Cup Quarterfinals Schedule & Game Times

All times Eastern


Friday, July 6
Uruguay vs. France, 10 a.m. on FS1
Brazil vs. Belgium, 2 p.m. on FS1

Saturday, July 7
Sweden vs. England, 10 a.m. on Fox
Russia vs. Croatia, 2 p.m. on Fox


Tuesday, July 10
TBD vs. TBD, 2 p.m. on Fox

Wednesday, July 11
TBD vs. TBD, 2 p.m. on Fox

Third Place

Saturday, July 14
TBD vs. TBD, 10 a.m. on Fox


Sunday, July 15
TBD vs. TBA, 11 a.m. on Fox

  • 10678531520930918