Oscars 2018: Who Won Best Actor This Year?

The Academy Awards has reached its 90th year, meaning that one lucky actor is set to get the coveted “Best Actor” award.
The Oscar went to Gary Oldman for Darkest Hour! Other candidates included Denzel Washington (Roman J. Israel, Esq.), Daniel Day-Lewis (The Phantom Thread), Timothée Chalamet (Call Me by Your Name) and Daniel Kaluuya (Get Out.)

Who won in the past?

1927/28: Emil Jannings (The Last Command The Way of All Flesh)
1928/29: Warner Baxter (In Old Arizona)
1929/30: George Arliss (Disraeli)
1930/31: Lionel Barrymore (A Free Soul)
1931/32: Wallace Beery (The Champ)
1932/33: Charles Laughton (The Private Life of Henry VIII)
1934: Clark Gable (It Happened One Night)
1935: Victor McLaglen (The Informer)
1936: Paul Muni (The Story of Louis Pasteur)
1937: Spencer Tracy (Captain Courageous)
1938: Spencer Tracy (Boys Town)
1939: Robert Donat (Goodbye, Mr. Chips)
1940: James Stewart (The Philadelphia Story)
1941: Gary Cooper (Sergeant York)
1942: James Cagney (Yankee Doodle Dandy)
1943: Paul Lukas (Watch on the Rhine)
1944: Bing Crosby (Going My Way)
1945: Ray Milland (The Lost Weekend)
1946: Fredric March (The Best Years of Our Lives)
1947: Ronald Colman (A Double Life)
1948: Laurence Olivier (Hamlet)
1949: Broderick Crawford (All the King’s Men)
1950: Jose Ferrer (Cyano de Bergerac)
1951: Humphrey Bogart (The African Queen)
1952: Gary Cooper (High Noon)
1953: William Holden (Stalag 17)
1954: Marlon Borgnine (On the Waterfront)
1955: Ernest Borgnine (Marty)
1956: Yul Brynner (The King and I)
1957: Ale Guinness (The Bridge on the River Kwai)
1958: David Niven (Separate Tables)
1959: Charlton Heston (Ben-Hur)
1960: Burt Lancaster (Elmer Gantry)
1961: Maximilian Schell (Judgment at Nuremberg)
1962: Gregory Peck (To Kill a Mockingbird)
1963: Sidney Poitier (Lilies of the Field)
1964: Rex Harrison (My Fair Lady)
1965: Lee Marvin (Cat Ballou)
1966: Paul Scofield (A Man for All Seasons)
1967: Rod Steiger (In the Heat of the Night)
1968: Cliff Robertson (Charly)
1969: John Wayne (True Grit)
1970: George C. Scott (Patton)
1971: Gene Hackman (The French Connection)
1972: Marlon Brando (The Godfather)
1973: Jack Lemmon (Save the Tiger)
1974: Art Carney (Harry and Tonto)
1975: Jack Nicholson (One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest)
1976: Peter Finch (Network)
1977: Richard Dreyfuss (The Goodbye Girl)
1978: Jon Voight (Coming Home)
1979: Dustin Hoffman (Kramer vs. Kramer)
1980: Robert DeNiro (Raging Bull)
1981: Henry Fonda (On Golden Pond)
1982: Ben Kingsley (Gandhi)
1983: Robert Duvall (Tender Mercies)
1984: F. Murray Abraham (Amadeus)
1985: William Hunt (Kiss of the Spider Woman)
1986: Paul Newman (The Color of Money)
1987: Michael Douglas (Wall Street)
1988: Dustin Hoffman (Rain Man)
1989: Daniel Day-Lewis (My Left Foot)
1990: Jeremy Irons (Reversal of Fortune)
1991: Anthony Hopkins (The Silence of the Lambs)
1992: AL Pacino (Scent of a Woman)
1993: Tom Hanks (Philadelphia)
1994: Tom Hanks (Forrest Gump)
1995: Nicolas Cage (Leaving Las Vegas)
1996: Geoffrey Rush (Shine)
1997: Jack Nicholson (As Good as It Gets)
1998: Roberto Benigni (Life is Beautiful)
1999: Kevin Spacey (American Beauty)
2000: Russell Crow (Gladiator)
2001: Denzel Washington (Training Day)
2002: Adrien Brody (The Pianist)
2003: Sean Penn (Mystic River)
2004: Jamie Foxx (Ray)
2005: Philip Seymour Hoffman (Capote)
2006: Forest Whitaker (The Last King of Scotland)
2007: Denial Day-Lewis (There Will Be Blood)
2008: Sean Penn (Milk)
2009: Jeff Bridges (Crazy Heart)
2010: Colin Firth (The King’s Speech)
2011: Jean Dujardin (The Artist)
2012: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)
2013: Matthew McConaughey (Dallas Buyers Club)
2014: Eddie Redmayne (The Theory of Everything)
2015: Leonardo DiCaprio (The Revenant)
2016: Casey Affleck (Manchester by the Sea)
2017: Gary Oldman (Darkest Hour)

Oscars 2018: Who Won Best Actress This Year?
Oscars 2018: Who Won Best Actress This Year?
  • 10678531520930918