CES 2016: Dates & Full Schedule For 2016 CES Vegas Show

Consumer Electronics Show (CES) 2016 is going to be the single greatest event for fans of technology, gadgets, and cool gizmos you only wish you could afford. In addition to the large showrooms displaying the new technology (especially awesome because they allow for one-on-one demonstrations with vendors), the biggest draws are the keynote speeches where companies like Samsung, LG, and even Volkswagen announce their plans for the upcoming year.
At last year’s CES shows, it was obvious that wearables and home automation were the big focuses of the year. We’re really excited to see what the world’s biggest names in technology have planned for 2016 and beyond. Hopefully it includes some great announcements about Virtual Reality (VR) and Augmented Reality (AR).


Tuesday, January 5th

Ford

(10:30 AM EST / 7:30 AM PT)

Ford Motor Company President and CEO Mark Fields shares his vision for the future of automotive technology at Ford’s keynote address. He’s expected to discuss the inclusion of CarPlay and Android Auto in 2016 and 2017 models.


LG

(11:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM PT)

The show hasn’t even started yet and already LG is looking to steal the show. The Korean company recently unveiled a new rollable 18-inch OLED display in their private showroom. We can’t wait to see what they announce publicly.


Panasonic

(1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PT)

You can expect to see new 4K TVs, in addition to other tech and gadgets including smart home technology, audio devices, cameras and more from Panasonic.


Qualcomm

(3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PT)

Qualcomm has been staying busy this year, and is set to debut their new Snapdragon Flight drone chip which is supposed to be incredible. Also look for their connected car and home improvement announcements.


Casio

(3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PT)


Samsung

(5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT)

Samsung is planning on unveiling a lot of new technology, but perhaps none of which is getting as much attention as their “Smart Fridge.” That being said, make sure to tune in or at least catch our recap.


Sony

(8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT)

Looking at the Sony keynote invite, it seems clear to us that Sony will be talking about a wide range of products–the coolest of which is their upcoming VR technology associated with Playstation. Previous keynotes have included celebrity appearances, but we’re all out of guesses for who could be there this year.


Intel

(9:30PM ET / 6:30 PM PT)

Intel CEO Brian Krzanich is expected to follow up his entertaining keynote speech last year, we’re just not sure what kind of tech he’s going to talk about this year.


Volkswagen

(11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT)

Volkswagen needs as much of a PR boost as possible after this year’s catastrophic emissions scandal. So while you shouldn’t expect them to avoid the topic altogether, keep in mind that they’re also probably not going to spend the full time discussing it.

Instead, plan on hearing some great stuff about their new Microbus.


Wednesday, January 6th

Netflix (12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT)

It’s been a huge year for Netflix, so we’re excited to see what (if any) technological capabilities they’ll be announcing in 2016.

Woman Blasts Restaurant on Facebook After Staff Cared For Heart Attack Victim Instead of Her
Woman Blasts Restaurant on Facebook After Staff Cared For Heart Attack Victim Instead of Her
Read More:
Culture,News,TechCES
  • 10678531520930918