LISTEN: Psy, Chiljip PSY-Da Stream: New Album

Psy just released his 7th album, called Chiljip PSY-Da (which translates to This Is PSY’s Seventh Album in Korean) today. It’s his first album since 2012, back when “Gangam Style” absolutely blew apart the internet. And yes, “Gangam Style” is still the #1 most played YouTube video in the world with almost 2.5 billion plays.
So how does Psy try to recreate a perfect success?

“There were many thoughts going around in my head, including thoughts like, ‘If I write like this, it would be not as good as Gangnam Style,’ and ‘If I write like this, the international audience will not understand,’ so it took me a very long time to organize all those thoughts into one,” PSY said at a news conference in Seoul on Monday, a day before “Chiljip PSY-Da” debuts. [source]

In celebration of the release of Chiljip PSY-Da, PSY released a music video for his new single (featuring CL) that was written with the help of You can watch that below.

[spotify id=”spotify:album:72iVmDAIE4L9n1BsSUT1Zx” width=”300″ height=”380″ /]

Listen To Psy’s 7th Album via Apple Music

One day ahead of the release of his album, Psy is letting Apple Music members stream his album. You can listen to that on Apple Music here.

7th Album Track List

1. Dance Jockey
2. I Remember You (feat. Zion.T)
3. Napal Baji
4. DADDY (feat. CL of 2NE1)
5. Dream (feat. XIA of JYJ)
6. ROCKnROLLbaby (feat.
7. The Day will come (feat. Jun In Kwon)
8. Ahjussi Swag (feat. Gaeko of Dyna)
9. Sing (with Ed Sheeran) [PSYMix]

WATCH: PSY's New Music Video for "DADDY" is Better Than "Gangnam Style"
WATCH: PSY's New Music Video for "DADDY" is Better Than "Gangnam Style"
  • 10678531520930918