Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Nominees 2020: Full List & Details

On Tuesday, October 15, Rock Hall president and CEO Greg Harris announced the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame’s Class of 2020 nominees. The list features some former nominees, while artists like Whitney Houston, Notorious B.I.G., and Soundgarden are among the first-time nominees.

The full list of first-time nominees included Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T. Rex and Thin Lizzy.

In total, Harris announced the 16 nominees in a video on social media.

“It’s an incredibly talented list of 16—some returning, some nominated for the first time ever,” Harris said. “Congratulations to these 2020 nominees.”

Along with the announcement, fans have the opportunity to weigh in with their thoughts on the nominees by voting with the Klipsch® Audio Fan Vote ballot. Additional information on the fan vote and the Class of 2020 nominees can be seen here.

Did your favorite artist make the cut?

A full look at the 2020 nominations can be seen below.

2020 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

  • Pat Benatar
  • Dave Matthews Band
  • Depeche Mode
  • The Doobie Brothers
  • Whitney Houston
  • Judas Priest
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Motörhead
  • Nine Inch Nails
  • The Notorious B.I.G.
  • Rufus featuring Chaka Khan
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Soundgarden
  • T. Rex
  • Thin Lizzy
WATCH: Fortnite Chapter 2 Launch Trailer (VIDEO)
WATCH: Fortnite Chapter 2 Launch Trailer (VIDEO)
  • 10678531520930918