Kanye West ‘Jesus is King’ Release Date Delayed Once Again

Welp, Kanye West did it again. As fans continue to wait for the arrival of his highly-anticipated Jesus is King album, it is being reported that the release date has been delayed once again. Initially, the release date was set for Friday, September 27. That day came and went, but then there was Kim Kardashian telling the world that the album would drop on Sunday, September 29.

Well, Sunday came and went with a special screening of Jesus is King in New York City, but the album never dropped.

So here we are more than 72 hours since the album was supposed to drop and TMZ says that the album has again been pushed back. According to the report, the album is actually done but Kanye is again being a perfectionist and making minor tweaks every time he listens.

From the report:

Sources with direct knowledge tell TMZ … the album is complete, but Ye keeps tweaking it. Every time he listens, there’s something he wants to change. We’re now told there’s no release date anymore … it’s truly TBD.

The wait continues.

What else do we know about Kanye’s newest album?

All of the information about Jesus is King can be seen below.

Kanye West ‘Jesus is King’ Details

Artist: Kanye West
Album: ‘Jesus is King’
Release Date: TBD
Runtime: TBD

Kanye West ‘Jesus Is King’ Rumored Tracklist


  • Clade
  • Garden
  • Selah
  • God Is
  • Baptized
  • Sierra Canyon
  • Hands On
  • Wake The Dead
  • Water
  • Through The Valley
  • Sunday
  • Sweet Jesus

Back in April of this year, Kanye had teased a new song titled “Water” at one of his Sunday Services. Kanye performed the track which starts with Ye going back and forth with Ant Clemons. Interestingly enough, “Water” appeared on the tracklist that was tweeted out by Kim Kardashian. The biblical theme of the album title and tracklist indicates the project was inspired when Kanye was performing his Sunday Services throughout the past few months. At his services, Kanye has been releasing new tracks — as previously stated with “Water” — so the album could give those who have only seen services online the chance to have new Ye in one place.

WATCH: Lil Peep Documentary ‘Everbody’s Everything’ Trailer
WATCH: Lil Peep Documentary ‘Everbody’s Everything’ Trailer
  • 10678531520930918