‘Jessica Jones’ Season 2 On Netflix: Date, What Time Is It On & Preview

Jessica Jones Season 2

Netflix

Marvel’s Jessica Jones is officially back for season 2. If you’re a fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, you gotta be excited about this one.

Jessica Jones tells the story of the superhero, played by Krysten Ritter, who works as a private detective in New York City, as she attempts to solve crimes on behalf of those who seek her out. Oh, she also has superhuman strength, can fly (somewhat) and can block out mind control. In short, she kicks a ton of ass.

In season one, her past had caught up with her, more specifically the villainous Kilgrave, who had once placed her under mind control and kept her prisoner for an entire year. Season 2 will deal with the fallout from her encounters with Kilgrave, as well as what happened to her after the crossover show The Defenders.

Jessica Jones Season 2 Viewing Details:

Date: Thursday, March 8th, 2018
Time: 3:01 AM Eastern, 2:01 AM Central, 1:01 AM Mountain, 12:01 AM Pacific
Stream: Netflix
Starring: Krysten Ritter, Rachael Taylor, Eka Darville, Leah Gibson

We’re super excited about this one, as Marvel rarely disappoints and their Netflix shows have been especially great so far. They’re a gritty take on the whole superhero genre, and Jessica Jones deals with some especially dark themes that aren’t typically tackled in media like this.

Check out the trailer for Season 2 of Jessica Jones below.

  • 10678531520930918