NBA All-Star Game 2018: Starters & Team Captains

The NBA All-Star game is officially one month away and will take place at the legendary Staples Center in Los Angeles California. After almost a month of voting the NBA has announced their All-Star starters for this year’s game.

It must be noted that the rules are slightly different this year, there is no longer an East vs. West concept. While twelve players each will be picked out the two conferences the players with the most votes in their respective conference will be the captain. The captains will then draft players from the pool of starters and reserves no matter their conference affiliation, this draft will unfortunately not be televised. Another excellent rule change is now players will be playing for a Los Angeles based charity or a national organization.

Although the format of the game has changed the rules for picking the 24 players are still the same. The starters are chosen by using 50% of the fan vote, 25%of the media vote and 25% of the players vote. You are allowed to pick two guards and three frontcourt players. Then the remaining seven players in each conference are chosen by the NBA head coaches who chose two guards, three frontcourt players, and two players of any position. The reserves will be announced Tuesday, January 23rd.

Without further ado here are your 2018 NBA All-Star starters!

Eastern Conference


LeBron James


Point Guard: Kyrie Irving
Shooting Guard: DeMar DeRozan
Small Forward: LeBron James
Power Forward: Giannis Antetokounmpo
Center: Joel Embiid

Western Conference


Stephen Curry


Point Guard: Stephen Curry
Shooting Guard: James Harden
Small Forward: Kevin Durant
Power Forward: Anthony Davis
Center: DeMarcus Cousins

View this post on Instagram

And we Back! #2times

A post shared by Wardell Curry (@stephencurry30) on

View this post on Instagram

Good win fellas!! Thank you for the support #dubnation

A post shared by 35 (@easymoneysniper) on

  • 10678531520930918