LISTEN: U2 'Songs of Experience' Stream & Download: New Album

Back in 2014 during an Apple keynote conference, Irish rock band U2 took to the stage to announce their latest album, Songs of Innocence, which would be released the same day for free to over 500 million iPhone users. That same day lead singer for the band, Bono, would post a message on the band’s official website reading, “If you like Songs of Innocence, stay with us for Songs of Experience. It should be ready soon enough… although I know I’ve said that before.”
After three long years, that wait has finally come to a close with the release of Songs of Experience on December 1st, 2017. Intended to be a companion piece to Songs of Innocence, this new album will be collected as a thematic letters to people and places closest to Bono’s heart instead of his experiences as a child. Following his pretty serious bicycle accident in Central Park back in 2014, Bono hit the studio hard writing and recording for the new album which led to a delay in 2016 because of the world’s climate regarding the Brexit vote and the 2016 Presidential Election.

Finally the time has arrived for fans to hear their latest album of work and early reviews for the album have said it is some of their best work to date. Will Hermes from Rolling Stone placed the album at number 3 on their “50 Best Albums of 2017” stating:

“It’s a rock & roll creation myth that manifests the music’s eternal magic, delivered by a band that refuses to let it fade.”

Rolling Stone

Check Out How To Listen To ‘Songs of Experience’ Spotify:

[spotify id=”spotify:album:3cbQd0gKxPirUnTG38rrUY” width=”300″ height=”380″ /]

Apple Music / iTunes

[protected-iframe id=”dab866bf32a505dbdd816fe617b8a98f-3508545-14490034″ info=”” width=”100%” height=”500px” frameborder=”0″]

U2’s ‘Songs Of Experience’ Listening Details:

Album: Songs of Experience
Artist: U2
Genre: Rock
Release Date: December 1st, 2017
Buy: Amazon
Songs of Experience is expected to release worldwide December 1st, 2017 on all music platforms, including Amazon Music, Spotify and Apple Music! Ultra fans of the band may also be interested in the Deluxe Extra Edition of the album which features four extra songs, a translucent cyan double vinyl, a CD copy of the album, exclusive posters, a Songs of Experience newspaper, and download card for the album!

Additionally, fans of the band can listen to a first of its kind broadcast surrounding the band exclusively for Amazon Prime and Amazon Music subscribers called, “The U2 Experience”. From 6pm on November 29th, 2017 to the release fans can listen to exclusive commentary and conversations with U2 surrounding their lives and music.
Also, users with Amazon’s Echo device can also access the experience by simply asking “Hey Alexa, Play ‘The U2 Experience'”!
According to the press release the experience is described as:

“‘The U2 Experience’ features a chronology of the band’s career, including commentary surrounding the significance behind iconic songs and legendary stories from the road, as told through live broadcast interviews. Some of the band’s biggest hits are also included, along with live recordings of songs from ‘The Joshua Tree’ and ‘Songs of Experience,’ recorded during ‘The Joshua Tree Tour 2017.’ The immersive audio show also includes a new and exclusive interview with U2 and Amazon Music’s global head of programming, Alex Luke, which took place during a stop in Sao Paolo, Brazil on tour this Fall.”

Listen to the ‘The U2 Experience’ Exclusively on Amazon Music! 

‘Songs of Experience’ Track Listing:

  1. “Love Is All We Have Left”
  2. “Lights of Home”
  3. “You’re the Best Thing About Me”
  4. “Get Out of Your Own Way”
  5. “American Soul”
  6. “Summer of Love”
  7. “Red Flag Day”
  8. “The Showman (Little More Better)”
  9. “The Little Things That Give You Away”
  10. “Landlady”
  11. “The Blackout”
  12. “Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way”
  13. “13 (There Is a Light)”

Pre-Order ‘Songs of Experience’ On Amazon!

LISTEN: Chief Keef, 'The Dedication' Stream & Download: New Album
LISTEN: Chief Keef, 'The Dedication' Stream & Download: New Album
  • 10678531520930918