magnifier menu chevron-left chevron-right chevron-down

LISTEN: Ke$ha, ‘Rainbow’ Stream & Download: New Album


Kesha Rose Sebert, aka Ke$ha, is an American singer, songwriter, rapper, and actress.

In 2005, at age 18, Kesha was signed to producer Dr. Luke’s label Kemosabe Records. Her breakthrough came in early 2009 after appearing on American rapper Flo Rida’s number-one single “Right Round”. Kesha’s music and image propelled her to immediate success, with her debut album Animal premiering at the top of the charts in several countries. She achieved 3 more number-one singles, “Tik Tok” and “We R Who We R” as a solo artist, and “Timber” as a featured artist.”Tik Tok”, at one point, was the best-selling digital single in history, selling over 14 million units internationally.

The cover art of ‘Rainbow’ is bright, cheerful, pop-art like, and vibrant. It appears as if Kesha’s figure is in a multi-dimensional time-zone, where she is on a pathway leading to a door of light and truth. The background looks like outer space, and there is an eyeball getting splurged by a tidal of water. Very weird art work, but the interpretation might just be abstract and impactful-a record that embodies the way that hope itself is a kind of triumph.

When listening to the album, I first listened to “Bastards.” Even though the title seems vulgar, the tone and flow of the song made it pleasant to hear. The words and simple chords provide hope and peace. “Woman” is the embodiment of girl power and freedom. The colorful and upbeat groove definitely paints a picture of excitement and pride for being a woman in society. For “Rainbow,” the meaning of the song is deep and touching. I love how she incorporates the double voices as well as the impactful keyboard background to make a statement that the rainbow will provide solace for people scared of life. Check out the whole album, and you will definitely feel Kesha changed after all these years producing music. I know her music is more revolutionary, and it is used to speak a message of hope in a world full of faults and struggles.

The album releases today, August 11, 2017.

Stream Kesha’s album Rainbow

You can stream the album via Spotify. 

Apple Music Rainbow Stream

You can stream Everything Now on Apple Music.

Download Rainbow

If you like to purchase the album, head on over to iTunes.

Rainbow Tracklist

  1. “Bastards”
  2. “Let ’em Talk”
  3. “Woman”
  4. “Hymn”
  5. “Praying”
  6. “Learn to Let Go”
  7. “Finding You”
  8. “Rainbow”
  9. “Hunt You Down”
  10. “Boogie Feet”
  11. “Boots”
  12. “Old Flames (Can’t Hold a Candle to You”)
  13. “Godzilla”
  14. “Spaceship”
  • COED Writer
    Film, popcorn, & polo shirt addict.