LISTEN: Nine Inch Nails, ‘Add Violence,’ Stream & Download: New Album

Nine Inch Nails is an American industrial rock band founded in 1988. Started by Trent Reznor in Cleveland, Ohio, the band grew prominence and a loyal band of fans throughout its famed career.

Nine Inch Nails has been nominated for thirteen Grammy Awards, winning twice for the songs “Wish” and “Happiness in Slavery” in 1992 and 1996, respectively. In 1997, Reznor appeared in Time magazine’s list of the year’s most influential people, and Spin magazine has described him as “the most vital artist in music”. In 2004, Rolling Stone placed Nine Inch Nails at 94 on its list of the 100 greatest artists of all time. In 2014, Nine Inch Nails was named as nominees for induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, their first year of eligibility.

Aside from the band’s brief profile, Add Violence is an extended play, scheduling to be released digitally today, July 21, 2017.

The cover art is intriguing and old-fashioned. It appears to be a radio-or communication machine. Also, it can be a stereo box. On top of the design, there is a jet black box etched in white: “Anxiety.”

When listening to the album, I enjoyed the soul and deep techno vibe, especially in “Less Than.” I felt the music reverberated throughout my body, and the lyrics bounced off my chest. This type of music is often showcased in hip clothing stores. The apex of “Less Than” is intense and powerful. I like how the bass and electric guitar are accentuated, compared to how other bands usually divide the timbre. Tell me what you think of this song and the rest of the album!

Stream Nine Inch Nail’s album Add Violence

You can stream the album via Spotify.

Apple Music Add Violence Stream

Download Add Violence

If you like to purchase the album, head on over to iTunes.

Add Violence Tracklist

  1. “Less Than”
  2. “The Lovers”
  3. “This Isn’t The Place”
  4. “Not Anymore”
  5. “The Background World”
  • 10678531520930918