magnifier menu chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up comment chevron-up chat_bubble_outline2 share thumbs-up thumbs-down chevron-down

NFL Playoff Schedule 2017: Dates, TV Channels & Kickoff Times

NFL Playoff Schedule 2017

Getty Images

Well, everyone, it’s here. The NFL playoffs are finally here. Although it means the NFL season is sadly almost over, it also means we get to see the best of the best go toe-to-toe with one another for a chance to take home the Lombardi Trophy.

With the bracket and schedule both set, the playoffs kick off this Saturday when the Derek Carr-less Oakland Raiders travel to Houston to take on the Texans in what could be possibly the worst playoff game of all time. We get to see the return of Brock Osweiler, aka The Brocketship, for the Texans, take on whoever the Raiders are putting out there at quarterback. Should be a classic 7-3 barnburner! Take a look below at the rest of the schedule for the playoffs, with some much more exciting games to come.

AFC Playoffs

Wild Card Round

  • Saturday, January 7: Oakland Raiders @ Houston Texans – 4:00 P.M. EST on ESPN
  • Sunday, January 8: Miami Dolphins @ Pittsburgh Steelers – 1:00 P.M. EST on CBS

Divisional Round 

  • Saturday, January 14: Lowest remaining seed at New England, 8:15 P.M. EST on CBS
  • Sunday, January 15: Highest remaining seed at Kansas City, 1:05 P.M. EST on NBC

Conference Championship

  • Sunday, January 22: 6:40 P.M. EST on CBS

NFC Playoffs

Wild Card Round

  • Saturday, January 7: Detroit Lions @ Seattle Seahawks – 8:00 P.M. EST on NBC
  • Sunday, January 8: New York Giants @ Green Bay Packers – 4:40 P.M. EST on FOX

Divisional Round

  • Saturday, January 14: Lowest remaining seed at Atlanta, 4:35 P.M. EST on FOX
  • Sunday, January 15: Highest remaining seed at Dallas, 4:40 P.M. EST on FOX

Conference Championship

  • 3:05 P.M. EST on FOX

Super Bowl 51

The Super Bowl will be played on Sunday, February 5 in Houston, Texas at 6:30 P.M. on FOX.

COED Writer
Aspiring trillionaire. Fan of sports, good food, any dog over 30 pounds, and boybands. 2013 Fantasy Basketball Champion and 2016 Dek Hockey Champion. Firm believer that Lions are better than Tigers.