Tribe Called Quest Released Their Last Album Ever, ‘We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service”

A Tribe Called Quest have released their latest album, We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service. The good news is that it’s finally here after 18 years, the bad news is that Tribe member Q-Tip has stated this will be their last album ever. The legendary hip hop group rallied names like Kanye West,¬†Kendrick Lamar, Elton John, Jack White, Andre 3000, Talib Kweli, and more for their cause, which has resulted in a ton of features. Most importantly, though, it features the fourth member of the group Phife Dog, who died earlier this summer.

The spirit of the album is old school rap, that includes “a group aesthetic” (as ?uestlove wrote in an Instagram photo praising their work) that really can’t be found anywhere else today. The lyrics are tight and top-notch, the energy is real, and the anticipation is building for their Saturday Night Live performance this weekend.

Stream¬†We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service

We Got It From Here… Thank You 4 Your Service Track List


1. The Space Program
2. We The People…
3. Whateva Will Be
4. Solid Wall of Sound
5. Dis Generation
6. Kids…
7. Melatonin
8. Enough


1. Mobius
2. Black Spasmodic
3. The Killing Season
4. Lost Somebody
5. Movin Backwards
6. Conrad Tokyo
7. Ego
8. The Donald

  • 10678531520930918