A Game of Thrones Concert Tour Has Been Announced To Get Us Through The Dark & Terror-Filled Winter

||

game of thrones concert

HBO’s fantasy mega hit and cultural phenomenon Game Of Thrones is launching a nationwide live concert experience tour. We’re not really sure what that entails, but since it has something to do with Game Of Thrones, we’re already on board.

According to EW, the tour is being produced by Live Nation and will be headlined by the show’s composer Ramin Djawadi. The 28-city tour is being pitched as “an immersive music and visual experience that will bring the Seven Kingdoms to life on a scale never seen before. Using state-of-the-art technology, Game of Thrones composer Ramin Djawadi, along with a full orchestra and choir, will take fans on a musical journey through the realm – from King’s Landing to Winterfell, along the northern stretches of the Kingsroad to The Wall and across the Narrow Sea to Braavos, Meereen and beyond.”

Game Of Thrones showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss said:

“For seven years, Ramin has been blowing our mind with his music’s force, subtlety, and endless inventiveness, The GoT Concert Experience will be unique in the history of concert tours, an eye-popping, ear-splitting, phantasmagoric blend of the show’s visuals and Ramin’s powerful compositions. We are more excited for it than anyone.”

The tour begins on February 15, 2017, in Kansas City, with tickets going on sale at livenation.com this Wednesday, August 10 at 10 A.M. EST.

In an interview with TIME, composer Ramin Djawadi said of the concert:

“The idea behind this is to showcase how the music enhances those experiences for the audience. There’s some great, big exciting moments, like for example ‘Mesa,’ which was when Daenerys frees all the slaves and people will remember that very uplifting moment, but then we will perform some of these heartbreaking moments with real musicians. That’s always very special too because when you see live musicians perform music they put their own emotion into it, and you see a violinist and how their body moves. I think that’s so powerful.”


Game Of Thrones Live Concert Experience Tour Dates

Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2017: Kansas City, Missouri, Sprint Center
Friday, Feb. 17, 2017: St. Paul, Minnesota, Xcel Energy Center
Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017: Chicago, Illinois, United Center
Monday, Feb. 20, 2017: Detroit, Michigan, Palace of Auburn Hills
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017: Columbus, Ohio, Nationwide Arena
Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017: Buffalo, New York, First Niagara Center
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017: Uncasville, Connecticut, Mohegan Sun
Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Wells Fargo Center
Wednesday, March 1, 2017: Washington, DC, Verizon Center
Friday, March 3, 2017: Montreal, Canada, Bell Centre
Saturday, March 4, 2017: Toronto, Canada, Air Canada Centre
Monday, March 6, 2017: Boston, Massachusetts, TD Bank Garden
Tuesday, March 7, 2017: New York, New York, Madison Square Garden
Thursday, March 9, 2017: Charlotte, North Carolina, Time Warner Cable Arena
Saturday, March 11, 2017: Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, BB&T Center
Sunday, March 12, 2017: Tampa, Florida, Amalie Arena
Tuesday, March 14, 2017: Atlanta, Georgia, Philips Arena
Thursday, March 16, 2017: San Antonio, Texas, AT&T Center
Friday, March 17, 2017: Houston, Texas, Toyota Center
Sunday, March 19, 2017: Denver, Colorado, Pepsi Center
Tuesday, March 21, 2017: Salt Lake City, Utah, Maverik Center
Thursday, March 23, 2017: Los Angeles, California, The Forum
Saturday, March 25, 2017: Las Vegas, Nevada, MGM Grand Garden Arena
Sunday, March 26, 2017: Phoenix, Arizona, TalkingStick Resort Arena
Wednesday, March 29, 2017: San Jose, California, SAP Center
Friday, March 31, 2017: Seattle, Washington, Key Arena
Saturday, April 1, 2017: Vancouver, Canada Rogers Arena
Sunday, April 2, 2017: Portland, Oregon, Moda Center

  • 10678531520930918