Here's The Reason Kanye Hasn't Released The Life of Pablo Yet

If any of your friends or coworkers are Kanye West fans, there’s a good chance that they’re a little sleepy this morning since they probably stayed up hoping and praying that Yeezy would release his new album The Life of Pablo. [lead image via MTV Twitter]
Sadly, he hasn’t. Originally Kanye said that he’d release TLOP on February 11th, 2016 so people naturally assumed it’d debut right after the TIDAL stream. Maybe that was the problem: assuming anything about Kanye West.
Update–11:18 AM: Spotify has said they’ll have the album soon.

But we now finally know why the album isn’t even out as of 10:00 AM today. The reason why Kanye didn’t release the full album is because it wasn’t finished. Seriously. It wasn’t even finished. And the smart money is that the songs that Kanye played at MSG weren’t even the final versions.

Around 12:15 AM last night, hours after fans had started venting their frustrations, Kanye’s DJ and creative director Virgil Abloh Instagrammed a photo of Kanye in the studio with the caption “Currently him and I have a copy of TLOP. headed to up and down now. ”

That Instagram photo has since been removed but the Tweet is still live.

Up and Down is a club here in NY, it does not mean upload and download. In fact, later on that night Mike Dean Periscoped Yeezy and his producers putting together the master. The only (possibly) good news about any of this is that during the Periscope session some viewers captured 12 tracks instead of 10.
Update–11:05 AM: We were right! Well technically the dude who called out Mike Dean on Twitter was right, but you get our point. The fact is that Kanye tweeted he added some more tracks to The Life of Pablo.

Updated The Life of Pablo Tracklist

1. Ultra Light Beams
2. Father Stretch My Hands Part 1
3. Father Stretch My Hands Part 2
4. Famous
5. Feedback
6. Low Lights
7. High Lights
8. Freestyle 4
9. I Miss The Old Kanye
10. FML
11. Real Friends
12. Wolves
13. Silver Surfer Intermission
14. 30 Hours
15. No More Parties in LA
16. Facts (Charlie Heat Version)
17. Fade
But while you wait for the album to release, check out this new track Kanye released called 30 Hours which is going to make it onto the album.
[protected-iframe id=”cf054e221b258f8bea86b364532e75fc-3508545-22621496″ info=”” width=”100%” height=”450″ scrolling=”no”]

Hot Games of the Week Reviewed: February 9th
Hot Games of the Week Reviewed: February 9th
  • 10678531520930918