Super Bowl History: All Scores, MVPs, Winners & Stat Leaders

The matchup for Super Bowl 50 has been set as the Denver Broncos will play the Carolina Panthers on Feb. 7 at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara for the game’s golden anniversary. Denver will make their eighth appearance in the game while winning just two of their first seven chances at the Lombardi Trophy. Carolina will be in their second Super Bowl after losing to New England in Super Bowl XXXVIII. There have been some great games over the past 50 years along with some wonderful performances.

Here is a look at the Super Bowl scores, MVPs and key category stat leaders from the previous 49 games…

Super Bowl Winners & Results By Year

Super Bowl I – Green Bay 35, Kansas City 10

Super Bowl II – Green Bay 33, Oakland 14

Super Bowl III – N.Y. Jets 16, Baltimore 7

Super Bowl IV – Kansas City 23, Minnesota 7

Super Bowl V – Baltimore 16, Dallas 13

Super Bowl VI – Dallas 24, Miami 3

Super Bowl VII – Miami 14, Washington 7

Super Bowl VIII – Miami 24, Minnesota 7

Super Bowl IX – Pittsburgh 16, Minnesota 6

Super Bowl X – Pittsburgh 21, Dallas 17

Super Bowl XI – Oakland 32, Minnesota 14

Super Bowl XII – Dallas 27, Denver 10

Super Bowl XIII – Pittsburgh 35, Dallas 31

Super Bowl XIV- Pittsburgh 31, L.A. Rams 19

Super Bowl XV- Oakland 27, Philadelphia 10

Super Bowl XVI – San Francisco 26, Cincinnati 21

Super Bowl XVII – Washington 27, Miami 17

Super Bowl XVIII – L.A. Raiders 38, Washington 9

Super Bowl XIX – San Francisco 38, Miami 16

Super Bowl XX- Chicago 46, New England 10

Super Bowl XXI- N.Y. Giants 39, Denver 20

Super Bowl XXII – Washington 42, Denver 10

Super Bowl XXIII – San Francisco 20, Cincinnati 16

Super Bowl XXIV – San Francisco 55, Denver 10

Super Bowl XXV – N.Y. Giants 20, Buffalo 19

Super Bowl XXVI – Washington 37, Buffalo 24

Super Bowl XXVII- Dallas 52, Buffalo 17

Super Bowl XXVIII – Dallas 30, Buffalo 13

Super Bowl XXIX – San Francisco 49, San Diego 26

Super Bowl XXX – Dallas 27, Pittsburgh 17

Super Bowl XXXI – Green Bay 35, New England 21

Super Bowl XXXII – Denver 31, Green Bay 24

Super Bowl XXXIII – Denver 34, Atlanta 19

Super Bowl XXXIV – St. Louis 23, Tennessee 16

Super Bowl XXXV – Baltimore 34, N.Y. Giants 7

Super Bowl XXXVI – New England 20, St. Louis 17

Super Bowl XXXVII – Tampa Bay 48, Oakland 21

Super Bowl XXXVIII – New England 32, Carolina 29

Super Bowl XXXIX – New England 24, Philadelphia 21

Super Bowl XL – Pittsburgh 21, Seattle 10

Super Bowl XLI- Indianapolis 29, Chicago 17

Super Bowl XLII- N.Y. Giants 17, New England 14

Super Bowl XLIII- Pittsburgh 27, Arizona 23

Super Bowl XLIV – New Orleans 31, Indianapolis 17

Super Bowl XLV – Green Bay 31, Pittsburgh 25

Super Bowl XLVI – N.Y. Giants 21, New England 17

Super Bowl XLVII – Baltimore 34, San Francisco 31

Super Bowl XLVIII – Seattle 43, Denver 8

Super Bowl XLIX – New England 28, Seattle 24

Super Bowl MVPs

I– Bart Starr, QB, Green Bay
II– Bart Starr, QB, Green Bay
III– Joe Namath, QB, N.Y. Jets
IV– Len Dawson, QB, Kansas City
V– Chuck Howley, LB, Dallas
VI– Roger Staubach, QB, Dallas
VII– Jake Scott, S, Miami
VIII– Larry Csonka, FB, Miami
IX– Franco Harris, RB, Pittsburgh
X– Lynn Swann, WR, Pittsburgh
XI– Fred Biletnikoff, WR, Oakland
XII– Harvey Martin & Randy White, DL, Dallas
XIII– Terry Bradshaw, QB, Pittsburgh
XIV– Terry Bradshaw, QB, Pittsburgh
XV– Jim Plunkett, QB, Oakland
XVI– Joe Montana, QB, San Francisco
XVII– John Riggins, RB, Washington
XVIII– Marcus Allen, RB, L.A. Raiders
XIX– Joe Montana, QB, San Francisco
XX– Richard Dent, DE, Chicago
XXI– Phil Simms, QB, N.Y. Giants
XXII– Doug Williams, QB, Washington
XXIII– Jerry Rice, WR, San Francisco
XXIV– Joe Montana, QB, San Francisco
XXV– Ottis Anderson, RB, N.Y. Giants
XXVI– Mark Rypien, QB, Washington
XXVII– Troy Aikman, QB, Dallas
XXVIII– Emmitt Smith, RB, Dallas
XXIX– Steve Young, QB, San Francisco
XXX– Larry Brown, CB, Dallas
XXXI– Desmond Howard, KR, Green Bay
XXXII– Terrell Davis, RB, Denver
XXXIII– John Elway, QB, Denver
XXXIV– Kurt Warner, QB, St. Louis
XXXV– Ray Lewis, LB, Baltimore
XXXVI– Tom Brady, QB, New England
XXXVII– Dexter Johnson, CB, Tampa Bay
XXXVIII– Tom Brady, QB, New England
XXXIX– Deion Branch, WR, New England
XL– Hines Ward, WR, Pittsburgh
XLI– Peyton Manning, QB, Indianapolis
XLII– Eli Manning, QB, N.Y. Giants
XLIII– Santonio Holmes, WR, Pittsburgh
XLIV– Drew Brees, QB, New Orleans
XLV– Aaron Rodgers, QB, Green Bay
XLVI– Eli Manning, QB, N.Y. Giants
XLVII– Joe Flacco, QB, Baltimore
XLVIII– Malcolm Smith, LB, Seattle
XLIX– Tom Brady, QB, New England

Super Bowl Records

Passing Yards– Kurt Warner, St. Louis, 414 (SB 34)
Pass Completions- Tom Brady, New England, 37 (SB 49)
Pass Attempts– Jim Kelly, Buffalo, 58 (SB 26)
Touchdown Passes– Steve Young, San Francisco, 6 (SB 29)
Interceptions– Rich Gannon, Oakland, 5 (SB 37)
Longest Pass– Jake Delhomme, Carolina, 85 (SB 38)
Rushing Yards– Timmy Smith, Washington, 204 (SB 22)
Rush Attempts– John Riggins, Washington, 38 (SB 17)
Longest Rush– Willie Parker, Pittsburgh, 75 (SB 40)
Rushing Touchdowns– Terrell Davis, Denver, 3 (SB 32)
Receiving Yards– Jerry Rice, San Francisco, 215 (SB 23)
Receptions– Demaryius Thomas, Denver, 13 (SB 48)
Longest Reception– Muhsin Muhammad, Carolina, 85 (SB 38)
Receiving Touchdowns– Jerry Rice, San Francisco, 3 (SB 24 & SB 29)
Sacks– L.C. Greenwood, Pittsburgh, 4 (SB 10)
Interceptions– Rod Martin, Oakland, 3 (SB 15)
Tackles– Gary Brackett, Indianapolis, 13 (SB 44)
Longest Punt– Ryan Allen, New England, 64 (SB 49)
Longest Field Goal– Steve Christie, Buffalo, 54 (SB 28)

  • 10678531520930918