LISTEN: Grimes, Art Angels Stream: New Album

Grimes aka Claire Boucher released her album Art Angels today. For those who don’t know Grimes all that well, Claire Boucher’s not really someone has ever called a “follower.” For example, one song on Art Angels, “Kill V Maim,” is written from the perspective of an Al Pacino who is a vampire who can switch genders and travel through space. Another track is about a butterfly living in the Amazon while they’re chopping down trees.
Of course, you’d never know that craziness if she didn’t tell the media because Grimes is a good musician who writes great music. Check out her full album below via our Spotify embed, or download the album via iTunes here.
[spotify id=”spotify:album:5hB4jVN4ZHpubyiMmW81K1″ width=”300″ height=”380″ /]

Art Angels Tracklist:

01. laughing and not being normal
02. California
03. SCREAM (feat. Aristophanes)
04. Flesh without Blood
05. Belly of the Beat
06. Kill V. Maim
07. Artangels
08. Easily
09. Pin
10. Realiti ^
11. World Princess part II
12. Venus Fly (feat. Janelle Monáe)
13. Life in the Vivid Dream
14. Butterfly
15. Realiti (Demo)

Evangeline Lilly: Hottest Photos On The Internet
Evangeline Lilly: Hottest Photos On The Internet
  • 10678531520930918