Dresden Sutherland

ABOUT Dresden

Oklahoma State University, Sophomore

Why did you choose your school and what makes it better than the rest?

I choose Oklahoma State university because when I visited as a junior and senior in high school, it was the most friendly campus I had been to. Besides the campus being beautiful, I was drawn to their veterinary school and the majors they offered.

What’s your favorite spot on campus?

My favorite spot on campus is Theta pond. It is across the street from the Greek houses and one is the most peaceful places on campus. This is where you can see most of the campus and the beautiful buildings.

Where’s the best on-campus food and what kind is it?

One of the best on-campus foods, is the street tacos. It is located by the Commons dorms and is only served on Wednesdays. It is my favorite because, you can get it to go and build your tacos yourself with as many sides as you want.

What kind of activities are you involved in? (sorority, theatre, clubs, etc)

I am a member of Alpha Delta Pi sorority and the Vet Club. I was also involved in the OSU Leadership Program my freshman year. Through my sorority, we have the opportunity to volunteer at the Ronald McDonald house and hold fun events to help raise money.


What’s your major/what are you thinking of majoring in?

My major is Biology and I hope go to veterinary school at Oklahoma State with this major.

What do you know now that you wish you knew as a freshman?

I wish I had know that college really was not as bad as people make it out to be. I found college to be easier than high school, because there were not tedious assignments. College is much more straightforward, and if you study and really try, there is no reason to not make an A in your classes.

Do you have a favorite sports team?

Of course my favorite sports team is the Oklahoma State Cowboys!

What’s your top song on Spotify right now?

My top song currently is “Prblms” by 6LACK, but my current favorite artist is Post Malone and his album “Stoney”.

What was your first job?

My first job was being a camp counselor at Curragh Equestrian Center in Texas. This is where I have ridden for twelve years and keep my current horse.

Big 12