LISTEN: Arcade Fire, 'Everything Now,' Stream & Download: New Album

Arcade Fire, the famous Canadian indie rock band, releases a new album, Everything Now, for the world to listen today! The band is known for incorporating various types of timbres such as the xylophone, glockenspiel, harp, mandolin, and hurdy-gurdy, to name a few. The unique blend of instrumentation in conjunction with the style of music they create introduce a contagious and vibrant vibe. Arcade Fire performs indie and art rock.
Just to give you a brief profile of the Grammy award winning collective, the band initiated their careers in 2001. The band came to prominence in 2004 with the release of their critically acclaimed debut album Funeral. Their second studio album, Neon Bible, won them the 2008 Meteor Music Award for Best International Album and the 2008 Juno Award for Alternative Album of the Year. It received many accolades, including the 2011 Grammy for Album of the Year, the 2011 Juno Award for Album of the Year, and the 2011 Brit Award for Best International Album. Fast forward to July 19, 2016, the band announced their fifth studio album titled Everything Now. 
Now let’s go to the interesting portion of the discussion. The cover art is intriguing and nature-like. The setting seems to take place at a barren dessert, similar to the likes of the terrains in Arizona. The sky elicits a space-like aura and hue. There is a rusty barricade, resembling a barn-type-of-fencing. There is a centerpiece with neon lights titled “Everything Now.”
When listening to the album, I feel like the music can be used as a potential soundtrack for the Netflix original series, Stranger Things. Since this album centers around alternative dance, synth pop, and electronica, the type of music reminds me back to sci-fi films and the disco era in American culture. The inclusion of obsolete instruments such as the harp and mandolin actually strike a positive and distinctive voice. For example, in its number one song on the tracklist, “Everything Now,” the keyboard with the upbeat downbeats create a dreamy feel. This type of song can be a great companion for one who is on a long road trip along a remarkable valley or picturesque area. As for “Creature Comfort,” the outro instrumentals resemble the sounds of some techno and science-fiction context. Overall, I enjoyed the selections on this album. Tell me what you think!

Stream Arcade Fire’s album Everything Now

You can stream the album via Spotify. 

Apple Music Everything Now Stream

You can stream Everything Now on Apple Music.

Download Everything Now 

If you like to purchase the album, head on over to iTunes.

Everything Now Tracklist

  1. “Everything_Now (Continued)”
  2. “Everything Now”
  3. “Signs of Life”
  4. Creature Comfort”
  5. “Peter Pan”
  6. “Chemistry”
  7. “Infinite Content”
  8. “Infinite_Content”
  9. “Electric Blue”
  10. “Good God Damn”
  11. “Put Your Money on Me”
  12. “We Don’t Deserve Love”
  13. “Everything Now (Continued)”
One Dead, Multiple Injured In Potential Terror Attack In Hamburg
One Dead, Multiple Injured In Potential Terror Attack In Hamburg
  • 10678531520930918