LISTEN: Iggy Pop, Post Pop Depression Stream: New Album

James Newell Osterberg, Jr., or “Iggy Pop” is a musician who started out as the vocalist in the band The Stooges, which has since broken up. He has covered many styles of music throughout his career, including garage rock, hard rock, new wave, jazz, art rock, and blues.

On March 18, 2016 Iggy Pop is coming out with a new album, Post Pop Depression, which will also feature musicians Joshua Homme, Dean Fertita, and Matt Helders.

Unfortunately for Iggy Pop fans, the epic rockstar recently announced his plans for retirement, making this album an important one; it could be his last. So get your fill of his sharp and morbid sound before it ends forever.

Buy or stream the album at one of the places below:

Stream Iggy Pop’s Post Pop Depression on Spotify

Spotify is a great place to stream the album for free, unlike Tidal, which isn’t free and completely sucks.

Buy Iggy Pop’s Post Pop Depression on iTunes

If you want the ability to take the music on the go while being able to choose the order of the songs without having to worry about WiFi, iTunes is the way to go. Apple owns your life, might as well just give in and fully embrace it.

Buy Iggy Pop’s Post Pop Depression on Amazon

Amazon is perfect for those who still love the comfort of CD’s or vinyl, and want a physical copy of the music. Ordering right away will ensure you fast delivery, even if it means spending a little extra money.

Iggy Pop’s Post Pop Depression Tracklist

1. “Break Into Your Heart”
2. “Gardenia”
3. “American Valhalla”
4. “In the Lobby”
5. “Sunday”
6. “Vulture”
7. “German Days”
8. “Chocolate Drops”
9. “Paraguay”

  • 10678531520930918