PAX West 2017 Schedule & Dates: Must-See Lineup At PAX West

PAX West 2017 Schedule

PAX West is almost here and whether you’re out there playing the newest games or just going to sport your newest cosplay outfit, this convention is made for gamers! Thousands of gaming fans will descend onto the city of Seattle for a weekend of game and friends. Indie studios from all over the world come to PAX West to show off the hard work they’ve been putting into their games.

Lucky enough to snag a ticket to PAX West 2017? Or just wanting to know what will be at the West Coast’s biggest indie game show? Check out what will be at PAX West 2017:


Friday, September 1st

Penny Arcade Q+A: 11:30 AM PDT, 2:30 pm EST

Penny Arcade

Join a question and answer session with the guys who started it all… Penny Arcade. Watch as Jerry Holkins (Tycho) and Mike Krahulik (Gabe) take audience questions and laugh it up on the PAX West stage. If you aren’t able to make it to the panel, it will be available to stream on the Official PAX West Twitch channel.

Rooster Teeth Panel: 1 PM PDT, 4 PM EST

Rooster Teeth

Be sure to catch all the craziness when the Rooster Teeth guys hit the PAX stage! Gus, Jack, Bruce and Adam will all be on hand at this panel to chill with audience members and answer any questions the audience may have. If you can’t make it to the panel, it will be available to stream on the Official PAX West Twitch channel.

Friday Night Concert: 8:30 PM PDT, 11:30 PM EST

Catch Bit Brigade, MC Frontalot, and everyone’s favorite video game rapper Megaran tear up the PAX West stage on September 1st as they close out the first day of festivities at PAX West. Catch the concert on the Official PAX West Twitch channel!


Saturday, September 2nd

Inside Gearbox: 10:30 AM PDT, 1:30 PM EST

Join developer Gearbox as they go through all the things they have been working on for the past year! From the upcoming sequel to Borderlands 2 to their upcoming 1 vs. 1 shooter, Project 1v1; Gearbox will have a whole bunch of their things to fans! Catch the conference on the Official PAX West Twitch channel!

Middle-Earth: Shadow of War: 4:30 PM PDT, 7:30 PM EST

WB Games

Watch the latest showing of the next Middle-Earth game as Warner Bros. Games brings their newest title in the series to the PAX West stage. Middle-Earth: Shadow of War’s showing at PAX West will definitely show fans why they need this title when it drops later this Fall. Catch the conference on the Official PAX West Twitch channel!

Saturday Night Concert: 8:30 PM PDT, 11:30 PM EST

Watch along as Doubleclicks, OneUps, and Super Soul Bros take on the PAX West stage for the Saturday Night Concert! Catch the concert on the Official PAX West Twitch channel!


Sunday, September 3rd

Celebrating the 10th Anniversary of The Witcher: 12 PM PDT, 3 PM EST

CD Projekt Red

Join noclip’s Danny O’Dwyer and other panelists as they celebrate and discuss the franchise of the Witcher. After 10 years and three excellent games, The Witcher franchise is one that will be forever in gamers’ minds. Watch along with this celebration on the Official PAX West Twitch channel!


Monday, September 4th

Omegathon Final Round: 5:30 PM PDT, 8:30 PM EST

PAX West

The Omegathon is a annual tournament that takes place during the entire weekend at PAX. Chosen from attendee pre-orders, gamers fight all weekend for a spot in the final round. Catch this nail biting tournament as its happening on the Official PAX West Twitch channel!

  • Tom MeganCOED Writer
    A native New Yorker with a passion for tech and gaming with his eyes set on trying to one day direct a Marvel blockbuster (preferably Spider-Man). Follow him on Twitter @tom_megan19 for daily virtual eye rolls to the internet at large.
    Comments