Olympics 2016: Diving Schedule, Game Dates & Times

Olympics 2016 Diving Schedule

There are a lot of sports that people look forward to every four years. The Rio Olympics 2016 will feature the excitement of diving during what is the winter months in Brazil. The United States have very real chances to get medals in the pool from the springboard and platform with talented athletes ready to score perfect 10s from 3 and 10 meters.

Here is a look at the 2016 Diving Olympic schedule:

Sunday, August 7

Women’s synchronized 3m springboard final, 2 p.m.


Monday, August 8

Men’s synchronized 10m platform final, 2 p.m.


Tuesday, August 9

Women’s synchronized 10m platform final, 2 p.m.


Wednesday, August 10

Men’s synchronized 3m springboard final, 2 p.m.


Friday, August 12

Women’s 3m springboard preliminary, 2:30 p.m.


Saturday, August 13

Women’s 3m springboard semifinal, 3 p.m.


Sunday, August 14

Women’s 3m springboard final, 3 p.m.


Monday, August 15

Men’s 3m springboard preliminary, 2:15 p.m.


Tuesday, August 16

Men’s 3m springboard semifinal, 9 a.m.
Men’s 3m springboard final, 5 p.m.


Wednesday, August 17

Women’s 10m platform preliminary, 2 p.m.


Thursday, August 18

Women’s 10m platform semifinal, 9 a.m.
Women’s 10m platform final, 3 p.m.


Friday, August 19

Men’s 10m platform preliminary, 3 p.m.


Saturday, August 20

Men’s 10m platform semifinal, 10 a.m.
Men’s 10m platform final, 3:30 p.m.


United States Roster

Sam Dorman
Michael Hixon
Amy Cozad
Jessica Parratto
David Boudia
Steele Johnson
Kristian Ipsen
Michael Hixon
Katrian Young
Kassidy Cook
Abby Johnston

  • Related TopicsSports diving Olympics
    Andy SchmidtCOED Writer
    Freelance Sports Writer @google+ @website