Just Because We Didn’t Get An Invite To The New Xbox Reveal On May 21st Doesn’t Mean It’s Not Happening

‚ By 

original
The image you see above is from an email invite that I wish was currently sitting in my inbox. Well, it’s not and I’m a little upset.

I’ll get over it though because, as you can see, this invite is confirming that THERE’S A NEW XBOX COMING. Strange as it might sound, this is the first time Microsoft is confirming that Durango is a real actual thing. You probably remember some of the rumors that we talked about earlier but that was just conjecture.

Here’s what official MSFT spokesman Larry “Major Nelson” Hryb had to say about it:

On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment. On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games.

We are thrilled to pull back the curtain and reveal what we’ve been working on.

A New Generation Revealed 
Xbox Campus, Redmond WA 
Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

Comments
The Backyard: Best Of The Web